How You And I Can Know God Personally

It is without saying that to be a Christian is to have a personal relationship with our heavenly Father through Jesus Christ, His Son. For you and I to come to know God personally and to live in that relationship, we must believe and have confidence in the INSPIRED WORD OF GOD, the BIBLE.

It is faith that we need and (Romans 10:17) “faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God.”

So how have millions of Christians come to believe and have faith and confidence in this book we call the Bible? They open their minds and their hearts as they read and hear, then God does the rest. For the Word of God is alive and full of power.

Hebrews 4:12
12 For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

1. Our Lord is present with anyone who reads His Word with an open mind and heart.
2. He helps them to understand and believe.

Psalm 119:18
Open thou mine eyes, that I may behold wondrous things out of thy law.

When the aforementioned happens, a new world is opened, a world filled with God’s love and fellowship through a personal relationship with Him.

When we enter into an exchange of love with Him, we begin to be more like Jesus. Then our heavenly Father begins to guide us into the plan that He has for our lives. We will begin to experience joy, peace, and a sense of satisfaction and belonging that is beyond understanding.

To know God personally is the most important thing that you and I can ever experience and the Bible is the guidebook of that kind of life.

Revelation 3:20
20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

1. Is Jesus knocking at your door today?
2. Will you let Him in?

If you open the door of your mind and heart, He will enter in and your life will never be the same.
Just as I said before:

Romans 12:2
And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

A Spiritual transformation begins in the MIND and HEART. A mind dedicated to the world and its concerns will produce a life tossed back and forth by the currents of this culture. A MIND dedicated to God’s truth will produce a life that can stand the test of time.

“GOD LOVES YOU”

Jeremiah 31:3
The Lord hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.

Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

Malachi 1:2
I have loved you, saith the Lord. Yet ye say, Wherein hast thou loved us? Was not Esau Jacob’s brother? saith the Lord: yet I loved Jacob,

Today, you can have your own personal relationship and know God personally, by praying and truly believing the following prayer

God, I come to you, confessing that I am a sinner.
I Repent of all my wrongdoings, and I ask for your forgiveness.
I now confess that Jesus Christ is the Son of God, died for my sins, and rose again for my justification.
I invite Jesus to; come into my heart, clean up my life, and guide my decisions from this day forward.
And now I acknowledge Jesus Christ as my personal Savior.

Leave a comment