A Special Invitation To Salvation, Just For You

During his time on earth, Jesus was always inviting people to become his followers. He said to those by the Sea of Galilee, “Follow me”. He invited his listeners to come to him, to come by faith, to come for healing, to come for hope, to come for happiness. He said, “Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest” (Matthew 11:28). He said, “If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me” (Matthew 26:24).

Brothers and sisters in Christ, Family Members, Friends, WordPress Family, WordPress Readers, perhaps today you feel that Christ himself is speaking just to you. Imagine if he were in your room, giving this invitation. What would you do? He really is in the room. He really is inviting you to become his child, his follower, his disciple. He is knocking at your heart door, let him in. Don’t worry about what anyone else thinks; this is your time with Christ. There is no better time. He is calling you as an individual, calling you as a couple, calling you as a family. He died for you and rose again. His blood washes away our sins, and He will give you new life if you’ll come. Come to Christ now, while there’s still time, while you still can.

Prayer of Salvation:
God, I come to you, confessing that I am a sinner.
I Repent of all my wrongdoings, and I ask for your forgiveness.
I now confess and believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God, died for my sins, and rose again for my justification.
I invite Jesus to; come into my heart, clean up my life, and guide my decisions from this day forward.
Thank You, Jesus for saving me!

If you prayed either of these prayers, and meant it from your heart, then you are now a part of God’s family. Your name has been written in the Book of Life, and therefore when your mortal life ends you will live forever with Jesus Christ.

I encourage you to begin studying God’s Word. , and asking God to help you to understand what you are reading. A great place to start is to read the Gospel of John, then Matthew, then Romans, then Acts. This will give you a foundation of the teachings of Jesus and how He desires that we successfully navigate this mortal life.

I will encourage you to also find a good church home, where the true Word of God is being preached. Always remember that your salvation is not based on politicking with church leaders, how well you dress, how well you sing, how much money you put in the offering pan, etc… Your salvation is built upon your acceptance of Jesus as your personal Savior, and your commitment to growing to know Him more and more each day, through prayer, studying the Bible, and interacting with other “born again” Christians, who sincerely encourage you to grow spiritually.

God Bless You, and if we don’t meet in this mortal life, I pray we will meet in heaven.

Leave a Reply

