Trusting God In Everything

Psalm 37:5 Commit your ways to the Lord, Trust also in Him, and He shall bring it to pass

Deuteronomy 31:6 Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the Lord your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.

Psalm 118:8 It is better to trust in the Lord than to put confidence in man.

Psalm 37:5 Brothers and sisters this means “to roll it over on,” the Lord. What a beautiful picture of trusting in Him.

Deuteronomy 31:6 Moses reminded the people that God had promised to remain with them, bless them, and fight for them. You and I are reminded of the same

Matthew 28:20 teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the Age. Amen.

I am with you always demonstrates that Jesus is the true Immanuel “God with us.”

Psalm 118:8 When you and I are surrounded by impossible circumstances, we can proclaim the Lord is on our side.

What can man do to me? If our trust is in the Lord’s strength, you and I do not have to fear the reprisal of our enemies.

Confidence in man: Although relying on other people is part of living, our ultimate trust can only be placed in the Lord God. Even powerful rulers are limited by their own mortality.

Brothers and sisters,
1. God is not like a deceptive man seeking an easy tip from trusting an tourists.
2. God is sovereign; He will do what He says.
3. God is gracious
4. He will give abundantly
5. God is trustworthy.
6. He will validate our faith as we live trusting Him.

Take care in reading today’s key verse Psalm 37:5, It is not to be understood as God rubber stamping our plans. Instead, this psalm of faith encourages you and I to trust God with everything in our lives. We should respond by asking ourselves:

1. How is my faith?
2, What should I trust God fully with?

Heavenly Father, I know I should trust You with everything. Strengthen my faith and help me to do so.

Accept Our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, today. Today is the day of salvation. Now is the accepted time. You may not really have tomorrow. Salvation is a free gift. Have a Blessed Day.

Written By Edward Jeffries

2 thoughts on “Trusting God In Everything

Leave a Reply

