God Will Not Tolerate Sin Among His People

Can a Christian get away with sin? Some people seem to think so. However, a closer look points to another answer. God is always opposed to sin. He is never deceived and cannot be outwitted. He may allow sin to continue for a time, but there will come a time and will be a day of accountability. God totally opposes sin. Take a favorable attitude towards sin and God will take an unfavorable attitude toward you. NO CHRISTIAN can entertain sin and get away with it. God will not allow sin in the lives of His children to go unchecked.

1. Habakkuk 1:13 You are of purer eyes that to behold evil.
2. Sin destroys men and women , whom God loves.
3. If our sin could be tolerated by God, His love would be weak.
God still loves us, in spite of sin.

God is a God of Mercy.

Hosea 14:1
O israel, return unto the Lord thy God; for thou hast fallen by thine iniquity.

God is a God of relationship. And it is His desire to bring you and I back into relationship with Him.
a. Relationships require commitment.
b. Relationships require mutual response.
c. Relationships require sacrifice and the rendering of expressions and concerns and care.

God has been faithful at keeping his end of the relationship. Have you and I?

The problem has not been with God but with us.
a. We are wishy washy.
b. We have agendas.
c. We are prone to unfaithfulness.

The truth is that Jehovah, God, the Creator of the Universe, Our Savior and Redeemer looked beyond our faults and He supplied our need.

Philippians 4:19
But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

Today God’s redeeming love is offered through His Son Jesus Christ.
Who is wise? Let him/her understand these things.
Who is prudent? Let him/her know them.
For the ways of the Lord are right; The righteous walk in them. But the transgressors stumble in them. Are you walking or stumbling?

II Chronicles 7:14
14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

You and I must:
a. Humble ourselves
b. Pray and seek His Face
c. Turn from our wicked ways with repentance.

If you have not accepted Jesus Christ as your personal Savior, I encourage you to take some time to consider your life, and how you would fare standing before a Holy God, who does love you, but must administer justice to an unrepentant person.

Forgiveness is available. Jesus Christ wants to: redeem you, guide you through this life, and have you with Him throughout eternity to enjoy all of the splendors of Heaven.

Prayer of Salvation:
God, I come to you, confessing that I am a sinner.
I Repent of all my wrongdoings, and I ask for your forgiveness.
I now confess that Jesus Christ is the Son of God, died for my sins, and rose again for my justification.
I invite Jesus to; come into my heart, clean up my life, and guide my decisions from this day forward.
Thank You, Jesus for saving me!

2 thoughts on “God Will Not Tolerate Sin Among His People

Leave a Reply

