Press Your Way to Jesus

Luke 8:43-48 gives the account of a woman with an issue of blood for 12 years. She’d spent all of her money on physicians, who could offer no solution; and then one day heard that the Great Physician was in town. Though the crowd was large, she did not allow them to deter her from getting to Jesus to get her breakthrough.

Maybe you’ve been struggling with something for a long time. Perhaps you’ve searched for a solution in drugs, alcohol, the companionship of a man or woman, the validation by “so called” friends, etc…, only to get no lasting inner peace or relief. Whether you be male or female, I encourage you to do just like the woman with the issue of blood.

The kliqs and “in crowd” are heading in the wrong direction, anyway, but YOU can Dare to Be Different.

Have a little faith, and press your way to Jesus, where He is waiting with open and accepting arms to forgive and make you whole.

Luke 8:48
And he said unto her, Daughter, be of good comfort: thy faith hath made thee whole; go in peace.

John 6:37
All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out.

John 14:6
Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Matthew 11:28-30
28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.
30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Leave a Reply

