Can God Really Use My Life?

Acts 9:1-6; 10-16

Each time I read this story, I am amazed at the grace of God. I see the Lord take this man Saul, save him by grace, and transform him into the great Apostle to the Gentiles and I realize that there is hope for people like you and I to be used of the Lord.

Let the truth be told, Saul was a very unlikely candidate for the service of the Lord. Here was a man who was feared and hated by Christians and who did everything in his power to destroy the name of the Lord Jesus. God reached down in grace and took this man from where he was and used him to change the world. God used him in such a manner that Paul’s ministry is still reaping fruit today. The fact that you and I are talking about his life and the impact he had on the world is a testimony to the way God used him and is using him now.

Sometimes we may feel that there is no possible way that the Lord could use us like He did Paul, or that God could even use us at all.

I suppose that, at times, we all feel inferior and unworthy to be used of the Lord in His work, however, I AM HERE TODAY TO TELL YOU THAT JESUS CAN AND WILL USE US IF WE WILL MAKE OURSELVES AVAILABLE.

I. Our Past Condition is No Obstacle. Acts 9:1
a. Paul was a murderer.
1. This is according to his own testimony
2. Acts 22:4 And I persecuted this way unto the death, binding and delivering into prisons both men and women.
3. Acts 26:10 10 Which thing I also did in Jerusalem: and many of the saints did I shut up in prison, having received authority from the chief priests; and when they were put to death, I gave my voice against them.

II Our Past Will Not Prevent Us From Being Used By God

There are three (3) Records Of Our Past Deeds In The World Today.
1. First there is the record we carry in our minds
2. Secondly, there is the record carried by all those who knew what we were before.
3. Third, there is the record carried by Satan, and he will throw your past up to you all the time.

May I remind you today that even though I may remember my past, my friends and family may remember my past and even though Satan surely remembers my past, GOD in heaven has forgotten my past and it is no obstacle to him using me now or into the future!.

III Our Present Circumstances Are No Obstacle. Acts 9:2

Paul was on his way to Damascus to find Christians to arrest and take them to their deaths. He was filled with hatred and wanted nothing more than to completely destroy anyone or anything connected with the name of Jesus Christ. In spite of all this, the Lord was able to change this man and use him for the Glory of God.

IV. Our Personal Characteristics Are No Obstacle to God. Acts 9:11-16.
IT DOESN’T MATTER:
1. WHO YOU ARE
2. WHERE YOU CAME FROM
3. WHAT PROBLEMS YOU HAVE
4. WHAT PERSONALITY QUIRKS YOU EXHABIT
5. WHAT YOUR LEVEL OF EDUCATION
6. WHAT LEVE OF ACCEPTANCE BY OTHERS

GOD CAN AND WILL USE YOU IF YOU WILL MAKE YOURSELF AVAILABLE TO HIM AND HIS WORK.

Accept Our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, today. Today is the day of salvation. Now is the accepted time. You may not really have tomorrow. Salvation is a free gift. Have a Blessed Day.

Courtesy of Edward Jeffries

3 thoughts on “Can God Really Use My Life?

  1. These verses below complement what you wrote about.

    1 Corinthians 1:27-29
    27 Instead, God has chosen what is foolish in the world to shame the wise, and God has chosen what is weak in the world to shame the strong. 28 God has chosen what is insignificant and despised in the world—what is viewed as nothing—to bring to nothing what is viewed as something, 29 so that no one can boast in His presence.

    God doesn’t call the qualified, He qualifies the called.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

