Are You Separated From God?

Salvation deliverance from sin and its consequences, believed by Christians to be brought about by faith in Christ.

Romans 10:9
That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

Sin, according to the Bible is any action that violates the law given by God in the Ten Commandments. The law was given by God to show you and I what it means to live a life deserving of God’s love. It was also given to show us that none of us can live that kind of life.

Romans 3:23
For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

Brothers and sisters, some of us say, that sin is two letters “S” and “N” with “I” in the middle. You and I elevate ourselves, and we live in a time when that thinking is being promoted. Sin may be something you and I can’t be “free” of, but the good news is you and I can be “free” of its penalty.

Romans 6:23
For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Become a Sinner Saved by Grace:

Brothers and sisters, as long as you and I continue to live in sin, the Bible says we are separated from God. That condition may seem fine for a while, but it leads to misery and then to eternal separation from God.

Proverbs 16:25
There is a way that seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.

In other words, the wicked are on the wrong road. They think they are going the right way, but in the end it leads to death. Death refers to physical death. Read Romans 6:23, Romans 8:13; James 1:15.

The good news is that God Himself has made a way for you and I to be reconciled to Him, and He has done this through His Son, Jesus Christ Romans 5:6-16.

Brothers and sisters, what about you? Are you content to live the life you are living for yourself, get the most toys, and die anyway.
Do you want a life of purpose and hope? God, the one who created you, has a purpose for your life and wants to give you a new beginning. If you are ready to admit your need for a clean slate in life, the God of second chances is waiting to give it to you. All you have to do is start with the Sinner’s Prayer.

Heavenly father, I know that I have broken your laws and my sins have separated me from you. I am truly sorry, and now I want to turn away from my past sinful life toward you. Please forgive, and help me avoid sinning again. I believe that your Son, Jesus Christ died for my sins, was resurrected from the dead, is alive, and hears my prayer. I invite Jesus to become the Lord of my life, to rule and resign in my heart from this day forward. Please send Your Holy Spirit to help me obey You, and to do Your will for the rest of my life. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Courtesy of Edward Jeffries

One thought on “Are You Separated From God?

Leave a Reply

