You Matter To God

Matthew 10:31
Fear ye not therefore, ye are of more value than many sparrows.

Brothers and sisters, fear can totally control our lives. When you and I live and give into our fears, it can grow and become more intimidating. You and I must deal with our fears, because fear is disobedience to God.

Many times in the Bible, God says to us:
Isaiah 41:10
10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

You and I are given a great example in that if even a sparrow falls to the ground our Heavenly Father knows it. His eye is on the sparrow, and we know He watches us.

Did not God give man dominion over the fowl of the air, and all other living creatures?

Genesis 1:26
And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.

Genesis 1:28
28 And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth.

Imagine how much you and I must mean to Him. He truly is going to take care of us.

In his first presidential inaugural address in 1933, Franklin D. Roosevelt said, “Let me assert my firm belief that the only thing we have to fear is fear itself.” Roosevelt was right. God assures us that He has control over all that really matters. YOU AND I MATTER TO GOD.””

We all face fear. You and I deal with it on a daily basis. The only way to control our fears is to confront what we fear by relying on our all-powerful God who brings peace.

Joshua 1:9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be 9 Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

Accept Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ today. Today is the day of salvation. Now is the accepted time. You may not have tomorrow. Salvation is free. Have a Blessed Day.

Courtesy of Edward Jeffries

One thought on “You Matter To God

Leave a Reply

