God Allows U-Turns

No matter how long you have traveled in the wrong direction, you can always turn around. God allows “U-Turns.” This was shared by Brother K. A. Wilson.

Proverbs 16:9
A man’s heart deviseth his way: but the Lord directeth his steps.

Proverbs 3:23 Then you will walk in your way securely, and your foot will not stumble.
Then shalt thou walk in thy way safely, and thy foot shall not stumble.

II Peter 3:9
The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

1. WHATEVER YOUR TRIAL, GOD SEES.
James 1:2
My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations;

1 Peter 1:6
6 Wherein ye greatly rejoice, though now for a season, if need be, ye are in heaviness through manifold temptations:

2. WHATEVER YOUR STRUGGLE, GOD KNOWS.
1 Corinthians 10:13
13 There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.

3. WHATEVER YOUR CRY, GOD HEARS.
Psalm 34:6
This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

Psalm 18:6
In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.

4. WHATEVER YOUR DIFFICULTY, GOD CARES.
Joshua 1:9
Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

II Corinthians 12:9-10
9 And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.
10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

5. WHATEVER YOUR PROBLEM, GOD UNDERSTANDS.
Psalm 55:22
22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

Matthew 11:28-30
28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.
30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

6. WHATEVER YOUR NEED, GOD PROVIDES.
Philippians 4:19
But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

Accept Our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, today. Today is the day of salvation. Now is the accepted time. You may not have tomorrow. Salvation is free. Have a Blessed Day

4 thoughts on “God Allows U-Turns

Leave a Reply

