A Plea For Salvation

Since I was a small child, I have heard many people say that Jesus is coming soon. None of us know the day or the hour, however we who are born again believers see the signs of the times. His return is sooner than it’s ever been.

Mankind was created to have fellowship with God, however sin entered into the world and created a broken relationship. We see the affects that sin has on our society. Broken families, violence in our streets, social injustice, corporate greed in the workplace, celebrities who outwardly seem to have the world at their fingertips but are inwardly crumbling. Our government, Republicans and Democrats alike, have lost their moral values.

Jesus Christ is the solution. He came to restore mankind’s fellowship with God. It is the Power of Jesus Christ that brings inward peace to people, gives each of us purpose, and allows us to impact our communities in a positive manner, which in turn guides us to being able to truly move towards the eternal happy ending God intended for each of us.

No matter your race, gender, sexual orientation, nationality, or social status; God loves you, He does not love the sinful things people do, and sent His Son to empower mankind to confront, confess, repent, and heal from the sin we commit and the sin that is committed against us by others.

Mark 8:36
For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?

Romans 6:23
For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

John 3:16-17
16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

Romans 10:9-10
9 That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.
10 For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

John 6:37
All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out.

John 10:27-28
27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:
28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

Read also, Romans 5 and II Peter 5 for further understanding.

There is no better time than right now to place your trust in Jesus Christ. I will list two prayers to show how simple it is:

Prayer of Salvation:
God, I come to you, confessing that I am a sinner.
I Repent of all my wrongdoings, and I ask for your forgiveness.
I now confess that Jesus Christ is the Son of God, died for my sins, and rose again for my justification.
I invite Jesus to; come into my heart, clean up my life, and guide my decisions from this day forward.
Thank You, Jesus for saving me!

Or you can simply say: “Jesus, please save me.”

If you prayed either of these prayers, and meant it from your heart, then you are now a part of God’s family. Your name has been written in the Book of Life, and therefore when your mortal life ends you will live forever with Jesus Christ.

Begin studying God’s Word. A great place to start is to read the Gospel of John, then Matthew, then Romans, then Acts. This will give you a foundation of the teachings of Jesus and how He desires that we successfully navigate this mortal life.

I will encourage you to also find a good church home, where the true Word of God is being preached. Always remember that your salvation is not based on politicking with church leaders, how well you dress, how well you sing, how much money you put in the offering pan,etc… Your salvation is built upon your acceptance of Jesus as your personal Savior, and your commitment to growing to know Him more and more each day, through prayer, studying the Bible, and interacting with other “born again” Christians, who sincerely encourage you to grow spiritually.

God Bless You, and if we don’t meet in this mortal life, I pray we will meet in heaven.

One thought on “A Plea For Salvation

Leave a Reply

